Local Superior Movers

Packing - Moving - Moving House - House Cleaner

House Rental - Mover - Transport - Move House






Lacey's House

RRP $23.99

Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary 'A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words.' --Maureen Lee 'Authentic and intensely heartfelt...There is something in this novel for every woman.' --Ruth Dugdall Lacey Carmichael leads a solitary life. To her neighbours she is the mad old woman who lives at the end of the lane, crazy but harmless. Until she is arrested on suspicion of murder. When Rachel Moore arrives in the village, escaping her own demons, the two women form an unlikely bond. Unravelling in each other tales of loss and heartache, they become friends. Rachel sees beyond the rumours, believing in her innocence, but as details of Lacey's life are revealed, Rachel is left questioning where the truth really lies. Prize-winning poignant novel about love and loss. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell


Household Tips

RRP $17.99

First published in 1916, A.L. Fowler’s book of household tips is an indispensable guide to effortlessly becoming a domestic goddess. With long-forgotten tricks for tackling twenty-first-century tasks such as removing stains, rescuing over-salted food and keeping a fridge odour-free, A.L. Fowler is practical and to the point.

This delightful volume also reveals the best way to rid yourself of annoying household pests including spiders, ants and flies, and provides tips on how to remove odours from your hands while advising on the use of natural products to clean floors, windows and cooking utensils.

Fowler also shows the early twentieth-century housewife how to perform miracles in the kitchen, with classic tips on making pastry extra flaky, the quickest way to peel carrots and how best to remove burnt bits from an overdone cake.


Don't Go Into That House!

RRP $18.99

In the city; Detective Michael Glass is not a nice guy but he's hoping to change that by leaving the grit and grime of the city and moving into a house in the country. He also has taken custody of his deceased sister's two teenage daughters hoping to give them time to adjust to their loss. He is keenly aware this is a second chance for he and the girls. But what he doesn't realize is that a nightmare is about to be unleashed and he is the only one who can stop it! In the country; The Watcher has been waiting nineteen years for the breach to occur again in the old farmhouse. And now the time is at hand. The battle between good and evil, light and darkness, is beginning!


Moving In Time

RRP $291.99

On 27th April 2004, South Africa's new democracy will be ten years old. It has been a memorable decade, certainly one of the most fascinating in this country's history. South Africa's transition to democracy set off a whirlwind of change. Social dynamics were unleashed, leading to rapid, exhilarating - and sometimes bewildering - transformation in every sphere of South African society. Moving in Time: Images of Life in a Democratic South Africa presents South Africans with an ideal opportunity to look back at this eventful period; to take stock of what has happened, celebrate their achievements and assess their shortcomings. This book aims at creating a permanent record of this seminal decade. Although ultimately, a celebration of the achievements of a nation that has managed to come together after centuries of division and conflict, this photographic essay also portrays some problem areas such as poverty, crime and HIV/AIDS. The photographs depict all the aspects of life in this country over the past decade and include achievements in areas such as the arts, education, science, sport, commerce and politics.


A House Of Pomegranates

RRP $12.99

A House of Pomegranates is a collection of fairy tales, written by Oscar Wilde, that was published in 1891 as a second collection for The Happy Prince and Other Tales (1888). Wilde once said that this collection was "intended neither for the British child nor the British public."



Search

Local Superior Movers Articles

Packing Moving Moving House House Cleaner
House Rental Mover Transport Move House

Local Superior Movers Books

Packing Moving Moving House House Cleaner
House Rental Mover Transport Move House

Local Superior Movers