Local Superior Movers

Packing - Moving - Moving House - House Cleaner

House Rental - Mover - Transport - Move House






Lacey's House

RRP $23.99

Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary 'A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words.' --Maureen Lee 'Authentic and intensely heartfelt...There is something in this novel for every woman.' --Ruth Dugdall Lacey Carmichael leads a solitary life. To her neighbours she is the mad old woman who lives at the end of the lane, crazy but harmless. Until she is arrested on suspicion of murder. When Rachel Moore arrives in the village, escaping her own demons, the two women form an unlikely bond. Unravelling in each other tales of loss and heartache, they become friends. Rachel sees beyond the rumours, believing in her innocence, but as details of Lacey's life are revealed, Rachel is left questioning where the truth really lies. Prize-winning poignant novel about love and loss. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell


A Bird In The House

RRP $20.99

This is a collection of short stories by one of Canada's most popular writers, Margaret Laurence. The moving prose is based on her own experiences - both harrowing and uplifting.


Lacey's House

RRP $23.99

Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary 'A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words.' --Maureen Lee 'Authentic and intensely heartfelt...There is something in this novel for every woman.' --Ruth Dugdall Lacey Carmichael leads a solitary life. To her neighbours she is the mad old woman who lives at the end of the lane, crazy but harmless. Until she is arrested on suspicion of murder. When Rachel Moore arrives in the village, escaping her own demons, the two women form an unlikely bond. Unravelling in each other tales of loss and heartache, they become friends. Rachel sees beyond the rumours, believing in her innocence, but as details of Lacey's life are revealed, Rachel is left questioning where the truth really lies. Prize-winning poignant novel about love and loss. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell


Moving Target

RRP $23.99

Princess Leia returns for an all-new adventure in this thrilling upper middle grade novel. Set between Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back and Star Wars: The Return of the Jedi. The story follows the warrior princess as she leads a ragtag group of rebels on a dangerous mission against the evil Galactic Empire. Hidden in the story are also hints and clues about the upcoming film Star Wars: The Force Awakens, making this a must-read for fans old and new! Don't miss the other books in Star Wars: The Force Awakens series: Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Smuggler's Run: A Han Solo and Chewbacca Adventure; Star Wars: The Force Awakens: The Weapon of a Jedi: A Luke Skywalker Adventure; Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Build a Droid - Assemble BB-8, R2-D2 and C3-PO; Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Before the Awakening - Meet the Heroes of Star Wars: The Force Awakens; Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Rey's Survival Guide; Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Activity Book; Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Colouring Book; Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Poster Activity Book.


The Red House Mystery

RRP $16.99

In the drowsy heat of the summer afternoon the Red House was taking its siesta. There was a lazy murmur of bees in the flower-borders, a gentle cooing of pigeons in the tops of the elms. From distant lawns came the whir of a mowing-machine, that most restful of all country sounds; making ease the sweeter in that it is taken while others are working. It was the hour when even those whose business it is to attend to the wants of others have a moment or two for themselves. In the housekeeper's room Audrey Stevens, the pretty parlour-maid, re-trimmed her best hat, and talked idly to her aunt, the cook-housekeeper of Mr. Mark Ablett's bachelor home. "For Joe?" said Mrs. Stevens placidly, her eye on the hat. Audrey nodded. She took a pin from her mouth, found a place in the hat for it, and said, "He likes a bit of pink." "I don't say I mind a bit of pink myself," said her aunt. "Joe Turner isn't the only one." "It isn't everybody's colour," said Audrey, holding the hat out at arm's length, and regarding it thoughtfully. "Stylish, isn't it?"



Search

Local Superior Movers Articles

Packing Moving Moving House House Cleaner
House Rental Mover Transport Move House

Local Superior Movers Books

Packing Moving Moving House House Cleaner
House Rental Mover Transport Move House

Local Superior Movers