Local Superior Movers





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Local Superior Movers

Packing - Moving - Moving House - House Cleaner

House Rental - Mover - Transport - Move House






A House Without Mirrors

RRP $22.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

New b-format edition of this moving ghost story, whose author won the 2015 Astrid Lindgren Prize Thomasine has spent months living in her great-great aunt's dusty, dark house with her father, and her aunt, uncle and cousins. While her father's siblings bicker about how much the house must be worth, her distant, elderly aunt is upstairs, dying, and her father has disappeared inside himself, still mourning the death of Thomasine's little brother. But one day, her youngest cousin makes a discovery: a wardrobe, filled with all the mirrors missing from the big house. And through the mirrors, a different world - one in which you can find not what you most wish for, but perhaps what you most need...A beautiful tale of love, grief and growing up, A House Without Mirrors is an unforgettable adventure into families and the power of love. 'Hauntingly beautiful...Reminiscent of an old-fashioned classic story with many similarities toTom's Midnight Garden in theme, this novel cannot fail to be uplifting' Outside in World 'Perhaps one of the most beautiful books I have read this year' The Book Wars 'There is plenty to hold young readers' attention in the children themselves, their convincing interplay with the adult and the general air of mystery' Books for Keeps 'Not one to be missed. ..Fantastic' Transatlantic Bibliophilia 'A classic story that has it all' Dagens Nyheter MARTEN SANDEN is one of Sweden's bestselling children's writers. Originally a songwriter, he has written more than 30 books, ranging from picture books to YA novels, series and standalone titles. In 2015 he was awarded the Astrid Lindgren Prize for his life's work. Moa Schulman has one foot in a world of images and another in text; she studied literature and linguistics at Stockholm University, and illustration and graphic design at Konstfack. She designs for print, illustrates for children, and publishes books under her own Dockhaven imprint.


Lacey's House

RRP $23.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary 'A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words.' --Maureen Lee 'Authentic and intensely heartfelt...There is something in this novel for every woman.' --Ruth Dugdall Lacey Carmichael leads a solitary life. To her neighbours she is the mad old woman who lives at the end of the lane, crazy but harmless. Until she is arrested on suspicion of murder. When Rachel Moore arrives in the village, escaping her own demons, the two women form an unlikely bond. Unravelling in each other tales of loss and heartache, they become friends. Rachel sees beyond the rumours, believing in her innocence, but as details of Lacey's life are revealed, Rachel is left questioning where the truth really lies. Prize-winning poignant novel about love and loss. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell


The Body In The Lighthouse

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Something was very wrong on Sanpere this summer . . .

To escape the misery of a sweltering August in Aleford, Massachusetts, caterer and minister's wife Faith Fairchild and her family head for their cottage on Maine's peaceful Sanpere Island in Penobscot Bay. But things have changed since their last visit. An aggressive developer is moving forward on plans that will destroy the unique ambience of the island, infuriating residents. Tensions are running dangerously high, and soon murder rears its hideous head. Faith discovers a corpse while exploring the grounds of Sanpere's historic lighthouse. With fear running rampant and volatile emotions approaching the detonation point, the intrepid sleuth must track down a killer for the sake of a friend and the island she loves.


In A Moving River Nothing Is Set In Stone

RRP $8.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This is an essay in English and Spanish with reflections on contemporary anarchism and its engagements that open cracks for possibilities amongst the resistance to capitalism, Power and unsustainable civilization.


A Doll's House

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

It is winter. A bell rings in the hall; shortly afterwards the door is heard to open. Enter NORA, humming a tune and in high spirits. She is in outdoor dress and carries a number of parcels; these she lays on the table to the right. She leaves the outer door open after her, and through it is seen a PORTER who is carrying a Christmas Tree and a basket, which he gives to the MAID who has opened the door.]



Search

Local Superior Movers Articles

Packing Moving Moving House House Cleaner
House Rental Mover Transport Move House

Local Superior Movers Books

Packing Moving Moving House House Cleaner
House Rental Mover Transport Move House

Local Superior Movers





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments